Administration

Dr. Doresia Williams

Principal

dswilliams@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Kevin Bibbs

Assistant Principal

kbibbs@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Tiffany Tyler

Assistant Principal

tiffany.tyler@hcs.k12.nc.us

Support Staff

Ms. LaTanya Reed

School Counselor

latanya.reed@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Tara Hollingsworth-Pruit

School Social Worker

tara.hollingsworth-pruitt@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Christy Horne

Data Manager

chorne@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Kristen Hammonds

Registrar

kristen.hammond@hcs.k12.nc.us


Ms. Jan Benson

School Nurse

jan.benson@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Amber Oxendine

Bookeeper

amber.oxendine@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Elisanette Smith

Receptionist

elisanette.smith@hcs.k12.nc.us


Mr. Marcus Virgil

Drop Out Prevention

marcus.virgil@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Sophia Demetri

Media Specialist

sophia.demetri@hcs.k12.nc.us

TBA

Cafeteria Manager


Ms. Nautica Cooper

CN Assistant

nautica.cooper@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Stephanie Munn

CN Assistant

stephanie.munn@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Mark Robinson

CN Custodian

mark.robinson@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Alisa McCallum

EC Coordinator

alisa.mccallum@hcs.k12.nc.us


Mr. James Major

In School Suspension

jmajor@hcs.k12.nc.us

Officer Grant

Student Resource Officer

Mr. Alan Smith

Lead Custodian

Mr. Taray Phillips

Custodian

Ms. Loretta Jacobs

Custodian


6th Grade Teachers

Mrs. Jennifer Cooper

Math

jmcooper@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Andrea Cherney

ELA

andrea.cherney@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. C. Garth

Science

egarth@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. L. Major

Social Studies

lori.major@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Ayesha White

Social Studies

ayesha.white@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Jonathan Foster

Math

jfoster@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Cody Smith

Science

cody.smith@hcs.k12.nc.us



Ms. Sarah Meadows

ELA

sarah.meadows@hcs.k12.nc.us


7th Grade Teachers

Ms. Tondra Dillard-Cobb

ELA

tondra.dillardcobb@hcs.k12.nc.us


Mr. Brent White

Science

brent.white@hcs.k12.nc.us


Mr. Brian Smith

Math

brian.smith@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. LaRaven Harris

Social Studies

laraven.harris@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Anber Young

ELA

anber.young@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Tiffany Hurst

Social Studies

tiffany.hurst@hcs.k12.nc.us


Mr. Jordan Gutierrez

Science

jordan.gutierrez@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Loren Liwanag

Math

loren.liwanag@hcs.k12.nc.us


8th Grade Teachers

Ms. Shawanna Sturghill

Social Studies

shawanna.sturghill@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Javaney Gayle

Math

javaney.gayle@hcs.k12.nc.us



TBA

Science



Ms. Natica McPhatter

ELA

natica.mcphatter@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Sylvester Singley

Social Studies

sylvester.singley@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Shanna Parker

Science

sparker@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Tawanaza Woodson

Math

tawanaza.woodson@hcs.k12.nc.us


Ms. DaLisa McCallum

ELA

dalisa.mccallum@hcs.k12.nc.us

EC Team

Ms. Nicole Winston

8th Grade

nicole.winston@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. LaShonda Kershaw

6th Grade

lashonda.kershaw@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Raven Kesecker

Self Contained

raven.kesecker@hcs.k12.nc.us


Ms. Quanyetta Bennet

EC TA

quanyetta.bennett@hcs.k12.nc.us



Elective Teachers

Mr. Andrew Bowen

Computer Skills

andrew.bowen@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mrs. Ann Coppin

Spanish

ann.coppin@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Nyasia McBryde

Band

nyasia.mcbryde@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Jessica Willis

Computer Skills

jessica.willis@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Mitchell Coe

Physical Education/Athletic Director

mitchell.coe@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Jason Masullo

Physical Education

jason.masullo@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Nicholaus Baldwin

Physical Education

nicholaus.baldwin@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Eugenio Amador

Physical Education

eugenio.amador@hcs.k12.nc.us

Mr. Timothy Meadows

CTE/STEM/ROBOTICS

timothy.meadows@hcs.k12.nc.us


Mrs. Rebecca Barkley

Visual Arts

emily.nick@hcs.k12.nc.us

Ms. Serina Johnson

Dance

sjohnson@hcs.k12.nc.us

Let us remember: One book, one pen, one child, and one teacher can change the world. Malala Yousafzai